Announcing the 2019 CAMS Fellowship Award Winners


CAMS Fellowship Awards 2019

The CAMS fellowship awards for 2019 have been announced. The purpose of the award is to assist early career analytical chemists within 5 years of their first full-time junior academic appointment at a UK or Irish HEI to establish their own independent analytical science research identity. Congratulations to this year’s recipients:

  • Dr Alice Bowen, University of Manchester, Optical control of spin-labels for dipolar EPR of multi-spin systems.


  • Dr Zoe Hall, Imperial College London, Mapping cancer metabolism in time and space.


  • Dr Niamh O'Boyle, Trinity College Dublin, Analysis of Skin Lipids in Contact Allergy by Mass Spectrometry.


  • Dr Nuria Tapia-Ruiz, Lancaster University, Operando EXAFS studies on battery materials.


  • Dr Maya Al-Sid-Cheikh, University of Surrey, Tracking nanoplastic particles in biological tissue


Thank you to the Analytical Chemistry Trust Fund for supporting these fellowships.