CAMS FELLOWSHIPS 2018 - Winners Announced

We are pleased to announce the following have been awarded 2018 CAMS fellowships:  

Mercedes Vázquez, Dublin City University,

  • Coupling of mobile phone camera-based detection systems with microfluidic analytical platforms for on-site analysis of herbicides

Anna Regoutz, Imperial College London,

  • Advancing hard X-ray photoelectron spectroscopy

Anisha Wijeyesekera, University of Reading,

  • Novel analytical strategies for characterising the functionality of the microbiome

Robert Weatherup, The University of Manchester at Harwell,

  • Expanding soft X-ray spectroscopies to atmospheric pressures and above for probing the chemistry of working catalyst surfaces

Emma Richards, Cardiff University,

  • Time-resolved EPR facility for light-induced chemical processes


CAMS Fellowships, funded by the Analytical Chemistry Trust Fund (ACTF), assist early career analytical chemists at UK or Irish Higher Education Institutes to establish their own independent analytical science research identity.